Android App Arena

Android App Arena is your weekly source for some of the latest and greatest apps and games available on the Android mobile platform. Hands-on demos, category shoot-outs, a closer look at the biggest new app of the week, and in-depth interviews with some of Android's best developers.

Send in your app tips to arena@twit.tv. Vote for your favorite apps on our subreddit at androidapparena.reddit.com.

Airs live every Friday at 4:00pm ET / 1:00pm PT / 8:00pm UTC.

October 17, 2014
#17: Alarm Clocks

Hands-on reviews of Timely, Sleep as Android, Alarmy (Sleep if U Can) and Androidify.

October 10, 2014
#16: Camera Tools

Hands-on reviews of Camera51, AfterFocus, Perfectly Clear, and Ping.

October 3, 2014
#15: News Aggregators

Hands-on reviews of Google News & Weather, Yahoo News Digest, Circa News, and Horizon.

September 26, 2014
#14: Kart Racing Games

Hands-on reviews of Beach Buggy Racing, SEGA All-Stars Racing, Angry Birds Go!, and Goat Simulator.

September 19, 2014
#13: Material Design

Hands-on reviews of Reddit News, Today Calendar, Wally and Hangouts Dialer.

September 12, 2014
#12: Wallpapers

Hands-on reviews of Zedge, Muzei, Murum, Behang, Facets, and Reddit AMA

September 5, 2014
#11: TV Tracking

Hands-on reviews of tvtag, Series Guide, TV Show Favs, and Run Forrest Run.