Blogs

TWiT @ Dragon*Con!

TWiT's going to Dragon*Con. Be there with us live!

TWiT's Brian Brushwood and Tom Merritt are headed to Dragon*Con in Atlanta Georgia, September 3-5, streaming live from one of the biggest SciFi/Fantasy/Geekfests in the world. They'll be streaming the parade of costumed awesomeness, walking through the hotels talking with cosplayers, and sneaking into parties where nobody should probably bring a camera.

If you're going to be in Atlanta, be sure to head to our meetup on Saturday night at 6 PM Eastern at the Sundial Restaurant in the Westin Peachtree Hotel.

Coverage begins Saturday morning at 10 AM Eastern/7AM Pacific at live.twit.tv. Here's the full schedule

Live on TWiT

  • Friday September 3 7 PM Eastern/4 PM Pacific NSFW Show Live - Brian Brushwood and Justin Robert Young bring their Internet madness and hilarity to Dragon*Con. Expect the unexpected and special surprise guests. (1 Hour)
  • Saturday September 4 10 AM Eastern/7 AM Pacific Dragon*con Parade - ever seen 20 wookies walk through the center of a major metropolitan area? Followed by a battalion of Stargate Officers, who are being chased by a dozen Boba Fetts? Well, then you haven't seen the Dragon*Con parade. (2-3 Hours)
  • 8 PM Eastern/5 PM Pacific Meetup and Party tour - Tom Merritt gives you a glimpse inside the TWiT meetup at the Sundial Restaurant, then heads out to Brian Brushwood's magic show. Afterward they'll sample some of the Dragon*Con nightlife. Geek parties! (2 hours)
  • Sunday September 5 12:00 PM Eastern/9 AM Pacific Dragon*con tour - Tom and Brian walk through the hotels meeting and chatting with stars and fans alike. You'll get to hang out at Dragon*Con without ever leaving home. (2 hours)

See you this weekend in Atlanta!